Saving

The game will auto-save at the start of each new wave. Note that your auto-save will be deleted if your character dies or you run out of Flames. To preserve your game session in the event of a gameover, you can manually save your game by going up to the Flame and pressing the “record” button or hitting the E key.

After entering the save screen, just select a save slot to save your game in. Each manual save operation will cost a certain number of Orbs, depending on how far into the game you are.